Testimonials

The Great Hall Leyton
The Great Hall Leyton
Based on 72 Google reviews.
Eamdad Hussain
Eamdad Hussain
24. May, 2022.
Verified
What a stunning venue! We had our wedding here in May 2022 booking this venue through our caterer - Ummah Catering who recommended Leyton Great Hall to us as an option. Ive read some of the negative reviews here and its really unfair - You need to understand you are hiring a listed building, there are strict rules and regulations that need to be followed. Parking was a breeze for my 180+ guests not a single complaint, free on street parking after 4pm on Saturday for us. Maria offered us facilities for disabled guests too. Maria, the events manager was the person looking after us. Booking was quick and easy. No messing around, straight forward. Everything was on paper. Maria, it was an absolute pleasure working with you, your prompt responses to emails and phone calls, and all the small details made our whole wedding experience a pleasure. We and our guests loved the venue. The natural light coming through the massive windows, the high ceiling made the room feel incredibly airy and spacious. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. The layout of the venue makes a lot of sense, book a viewing - you will see what i mean. Everything just flows and works. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone, the massive windows letting in nature sunlight is definitely the highlight of this place! We already got amazing pictures from guests - cant wait for the professional ones to come through. Thank you Maria! I deffo will be sending people you way 🙂 Will add pictures when we get them 🙂
Thomas Eland
Thomas Eland
17. May, 2022.
Verified
Great
Vicky Souster
Vicky Souster
16. May, 2022.
Verified
We used the Great Hall for a Conference to honour and support Practice Nurses working in GP Surgeries across North East London. We are not a big organisation (a group of Lead Practice Nurses and our administrator got together to design and run the conference, which was funded by NHS CPD money.) To our great relief we had kind and considerate support from Maria the Events Manager all the way through. Nothing was too much trouble and she did above and beyond what we expected to make it a success! It was a brilliant venue with a lovely Events Manager! The nurses and speakers were so impressed with the hall and the food she helped us to arrange. It was a fabulous day for everyone!
Brenda Nicholls
Brenda Nicholls
6. May, 2022.
Verified
We hired The Great Hall for our wedding reception, it ticked all our boxes as a requirement for a venue. The Great Hall is beautiful, stylist and a well-maintained venue. What a fabulous person is Maria, the venue manager, to work with. She made everything so much easier for us and our day was perfect. R&B
Badru Gaznabi
Badru Gaznabi
28. April, 2022.
Verified
Nice
Debra HH
Debra HH
20. April, 2022.
Verified
We very much enjoyed working with Maria at The Great Hall. She made everything for our end of life celebration remarkably smooth. She was very considerate of our needs and was always on hand with constructive guidance, advice and help. She has a very thorough understanding of all aspects of event management. She was a pleasure to work with and the Great Hall is an elegant, beautiful and well maintained space.
Shabana K
Shabana K
4. April, 2022.
Verified
We would like to thank Maria and her team for her exceptional professionalism, throughout our wedding event. Given the unprecedented circumstances with a global pandemic, we like most couples had to change our wedding dates several times and came across The Great Hall by chance. We loved the atmosphere of the hall the moment we both walked in. Maria was very precise on what was on offer and how we can work with her and her preferred suppliers in turning our vision into the reality for our big day. Literally around 6 weeks before our wedding day, we booked the venue. Maria and her team welcomed us and our families and friends with smiles on their faces throughout the day, making sure every aspect of our wedding day was on point. We had great feedback from our guests on the venue, decor, food & organisation of the day. We cannot thank Maria and her team enough, they went beyond and above our expectations.